Disclaimer

A broken beast of a man struggles with existential crisis amid dark days and even darker nights of wild hallucinations, rampant drug use, and murder. This non-linear “Alice in Wonderland on Meth” combines horror, mystery, philosophy, surrealism, and current events in the vein of William S. Burroughs, Hunter S. Thompson, and Clive Barker.

“Accepting Gravity” is a book recommended for mature readers. It contains characters, situations, metaphors, language, and social commentary some may find offensive. If you are under the age of 18, are offended by such material, or have delicate sensibilities in general, please do not read this book. If you’re an open-minded adult who enjoys storytelling that deals with sometimes taboo subject matter using vivid imagery, then this book might be for you.

New chapters are published every other Sunday. As this is a work-in-progress, some Sundays will have rewrites in lieu of new chapter publication. And all errant typos will eventually be apprehended and punished to the full extent of the law.

NOW
07/10/18 – Chapter 25: Normals Uncomfortable published

THEN
01/10/18 – Chapter 24: Back to Reality published
13/09/18 – Dedication published
12/09/18 – search bar and Paypal donation button added to menu
09/09/18 – Chapter 23: Last Song published
26/08/18 – Chapter 22: Apocalypse Anonymous published
12/08/18 – edit/typo correction of various chapters
29/07/18 – Chapter 21: Beautiful Nightmares published
15/07/18 – Chapter 20: The Big Win published
01/07/18 – Chapter 19: God Bless America published
17/06/18 – Chapter 18: Normal published
10/06/18 – rewrite/edit/typo correction of chapters 9-17
03/06/18 – rewrite/edit/typo correction of chapters 1-8
25/05/18 – “Wooden Man” art by Aaron O’Donnell added
20/05/18 – Chapter 17: Thorns Without Roses published
06/05/18 – Chapter 16: Reincarnation For Conversation published
22/04/18 – Chapter 15: A Magnificent Rotting Tree published
15/04/18 – rewrite/edit/typo correction of chapters 10-14
01/04/18 – Chapter 14: Nothing Amazes published
18/03/18 – Chapter 13: Green published
04/03/18 – Chapter 12: The Woman in the Bathtub published
18/02/18 – Chapter 11: This Angelic Horror published
03/02/18 – Chapter 10: Strange Company You Keep published
20/01/18 – Chapter 9: Pure Uncut Panic published
14/01/18 – rewrite/edit/typo correction of chapters 1-8
06/01/18 – Chapter 8: The Interview published
25/12/17 – Chapter 7: Optimism published
10/12/17 – Chapter 6: Nation of Hypocrites published
25/11/17 – Chapter 5: Reticent published
12/11/17 – Chapter 4: Gone Regardless published
29/10/17 – Chapter 3: Lost Within published
14/10/17 – Chapter 2: Doomed published
01/10/17 – Chapter 1: An Agent of Numbness published

Send all complaints to:
Mad Orange Ape-Clown
1600 Pennsylvania Ave NW
Washington, DC 20500